in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Companies try to convince customers that their products are novel by their advertisment. As far as I am concerned this is a positive development due to the reasons I am going to put forward in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I believe if some companies want to display their outcomes as a new usage, they will become more creative and innovate new things to have some things to show to audiences. By way of example, they do not need to change the whole product, it is enough to add a small feature which paves the way more than past. So you should not do anything strange, however, these works are in accordance with huge improvement but in a gradually process. On the other hand, it is obvious if you are better than others, you will sell more than them. Gone are the days when you constructed a novel product and based on you were the pioneer, everyone bought from you and you had a monopoly of that specific good. These days you should make a lot of efforts to be the best and individuals choose you among all providers while they are purchasing. You should advertise in a way that sticks on everyone’s mind. To conclude, it is crystal clear that if someone wants to illustrate a product has something to say, they should improve it. These small innovations contribute to huge growth. Although, if they demonstrate their results better, they gain more attention and profit. According to what I maintained these advertisements will cause positive development for that company and throughout the industry.