Title :Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Health issues from consuming excessive amounts of sugar are the main concern in many countries. There are people believing that high levels of sugary foods could give rise to a plethora of adverse effects on our lives, and it is crucial that governments should raise taxes on these items in order to reduce consumption. For my part, I side with the advocates of the former to a larger extent based on the following sound reasons. Firstly, it is noteworthy that the number of patients who suffer from obesity will decrease rapidly. For example, it is tremendously necessary for governments to introduce policies that focus mainly on increasing the tax the sugary commodities so that the process of making the products will rise respectively. As a result, they probably reckon that it does not deserve to pay a higher price and gradually forget the representation of that food. Secondly, when prices are ascending, most clients tend to seek other substitutions to consume. This belief could be attributed to the fact that the natural ingredients will be composed by clients rather than artificial sweets. Thus, it has considerable benefits for their immune system. For instance, when a sweet drink is highly expensive, consumers transform to choosing fresh foods, namely lemonade or watermelon. The most vital is that those meet the demands of the flavours. In summary, I am convinced that abundant manufactured food and drink products include a high level of sucrose, which leads to many serious health issues. Therefore, the government should be aware of the issue at hand and prompt the tax on such products.