In a number of counties, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent to improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In several parts of the globe, few audiences believe that the governments should spend a lumpsum of amount on building the new railway line for improving their speed across several cities. On the other hand, other audiences have an opinion that amount should be utilized for improving the already existing public transport. I would like to express my notion in this essay about the reason for the opinion of two audiences in this essay. Firstly, the main reason for the necessity of speedy trains between the two areas is due to the busy schedule of people in the current era. Currently, people are working all day and night and striving for their success and are having very hectic schedules. With the increase in the moment of trains, it would be very beneficial for the crowd to have some time to spend with their families. For instance, a recent magazine has published that people are facing loneliness which leads to depression to a lack of free time to spend with their loved ones. Hence, for the crowd to have time for their dear ones, fast-paced transportation is a must. However, speedy trains are not the only solution for the audience to reach their destination. Maintaining the value of public transport is also needed because vast crowds prefer to travel via public transport. To cite an example, a recent study has shown that almost ninety per cent of people are using public transportation for the purpose of travelling. Hence, authorities should focus on improving the standards of public transport and making the public comfortable to travel. Finally, I would like to conclude that besides building new railway lines for fast-paced trains, authorities should have a keen observation of the situation and continuously try to improve and maintain the standards of the existing facilities.