Some people argue that is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Having an enjoyable job is the dream of everyone, having the pleasure to go to work and spend the days doing something we like sounds amazing. Nowadays people want to have the perfect job with the perfect salary to have the perfect lifestyle in order to be able to travel throughout the world, to have a good house where to live, to enjoy dinners out, but those jobs are hard to find. Some people believe that the most important is to have an enjoyable job no matter how much the salary is. A pleasant job means happiness on our daily basis, because it isn’t seen as job anymore, it’s seen as a ‘hobby’. However, in the end of the month everyone needs to have enough money to eat and to pay their bills. It’s crucial to find a job that we like and allows at least to ‘survive’ at the end of the month. On the other hand, having a good lifestyle and having a salary which grant us a comfortable life is also important. In my point of view, this topic is really personal, it depends from person to person; Some people prefer to have a lower salary and a pleasant job as opposed to others who prefer to have a work which isn’t the ideal but allows them to have a better quality of life. To sum up the best of both worlds is to find a balance between a job we like where the salary is high enough to a have a good life.