One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the biggest issues faced by the majority of metropolises is traffic jams. The main reason for this is that there are always the same peak hours when people start and finish work, and one agreeable solution for this would be changing the current working schedule to a more flexible one. On the one hand, there is a big number of individuals in a concrete jungle, some of them living there and others migrating, a large percentage of them work every day from 9 AM to 5 PM, leaving at the same time. Everyone is rushing home after a long, hard day to meet with family and friends, but because of the fact that everyone has the same office opportunity, traffic congestion is created. For instance, my father always tries to leave a little early to avoid this type of problem and, because of this it always works perfectly. On the other hand, a solution that could easily help is changing the actual working time to a more pliable variant. For example, 40% of the workers finish their day at 4 PM and the other 60% finish at 6 PM. As a,result the idea here is the separation of pressure, which could help avoid most of the difficulties. Many surveys show results which seem unbelievable, like that made in the capital of Moldova, where only a single hour could make so much difference. In conclusion, the major problem of traffic congestion caused by the rushing hours before and after work can be partly alleviated by alternating the working hours. I would certainly love this decision.