Success is often measured in terms of how much somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a good measure of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not?

The question to know how successful somebody has forever been a hot topic. Some people choose to believe that the more income a person makes, the more successful they tend to be. This essay will discuss why one ’s success can be determined by their wealth and also provide another alternative to distinguish that somebody is successful. Wealth is definitely one of the best ways to measure success. A successful person can be described as one who earns a decent salary. In other words for those who live in Canada if someone has an annual income of approximately six figures then this person is considered extremely successful because the more they make, fewer problems they have to deal with. For, example most musicians in the entertainment industry can easily generate a five-six (5-6)figure digit just for a single performance. As a result of earning a high,salary they can certainly enjoy a better life. In addition, education can also be regarded as a channel of how successful someone is. For someone who chooses to go further with their studies at a master's or doctorate degree level, their chances of being employed are very high because of all the years they’ve put into seeking a higher education and also the fact that they’ve acquired more knowledge compared to those with an inferior degree. Take for instance most managers or directors in a given company, who tend to have the highest academic degrees because they are the representative of their team/department. That being said, education will always play a huge role in one's success. In conclusion, this essay discussed how wealth can certainly measure one's success and also pointed out how education can play a huge role in someone's success.