Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the availability of better job opportunities, some people believe in working for different organizations to gain a better understanding of the industry. However, others prefer working for the same organization throughout their professional career. These debatable thoughts have been discussed along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. Firstly, people working in the same organization for longer durations develop a sense of belongingness and attain stature. To exemplify- people working in the same industry get well-versed in its norms, helping them in better decision-making. Additionally, the comfort of working in the same business leads to a better work-life balance as the habit of working in a certain environment creates a maintained routine. Conversely, with the advancement in globalisation, better job opportunities have now become accessible and provide exposure to employees who prefer working in a challenging environment. For instance - the increase in the number of multinational corporations operating globally has enabled people the opportunity to experience the culture of different nations while working from their own country. Furthermore, switching jobs helps in attaining promotions as well as better perks which might be a vital factor for an individual. In my opinion- both ways of working have their own set of benefits as well as drawbacks. Even though pro-longed employment with a single organization offers more comfort yet exploring new opportunities in the initial years of a career helps in better exposure and development. To conclude - even though switching jobs at periodic intervals might result in reaching higher positions and attaining responsibilities at a young level yet one should always evaluate a prospective job in all aspects in order to become a better professional as well as develop better relationships with their employers.