In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, business owners often emphasize that their products are new in some aspects in their advertisements. This is mainly because they want to have attention from their customers. In my opinion, this phenomenon can be seen as a negative development. Nowadays, businesses usually emphasize that their commodities are new by using different colours and fonts in their advertisements to catch people’s attention. They spotlight the latest innovation in some ways, such as usage, design, and technology, to allure more clients. Business owners advertise that the products are up to date in use because people always want to buy things that have many functions to save money. Instead of buying five gadgets for five purposes, demanders are keen on buying one that combines those functions. Clients buy products that have modern technology because they can interact with users and work smarter. New designs which have beautiful colours attract people because it is suitable for fashion. For instance, iPhone 14 has been purchased by many customers due to its fashionable colours and modern functions. However, too many adverts saying they are the newest may also bring some negative impacts. Since they are expanding their reputation, they exhibit in various ways, such as on the net platforms or the buses. Originally, society may still watch these videos or ads. When time passes by, society may become annoyed or bothered and eventually may not want to see or even ignore them. Moreover, products are not always the same, and demanders are unwilling to change the things that they buy because ads are different from reality. In conclusion, numerous companies are trying to represent new features of their commodities to acquire consumers’ concentration. I firmly believe that this is a negative development.