People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Consumption of sugary beverages is rising day by day. There are several reasons why this is happening, but there are still things we can do to get individuals to drink less of these drinks. There may be a variety of factors contributing to people are consumping many sugagy drinks. The number of people drinking sugary beverages is increasing for several reasons. One of them is affordable pricing. In fact, my friend and I frequently bought sugary beverages because it was within our budget, while nutritious drinks were quite expensive for us. As a result, although we know sugar-based drinks are not good for our health, we still choose them instead of healthy beverages. In terms of the variety, sugary drinks are much more diverse than others, so the consumers can easily find a type that suits their taste. Consequently, people prefer to drink sugary beverages. We can take a few steps to address this problem. The government should have a policy to increase taxes on sugary soft drinks, When the price of sugary drinks increases, people will turn to healthy drinks with the same price. This will lead to companies producing more types of healthy drinks to meet consumer demand. As a result, the types of drinks in stores will be more diverse, which helps customers have more choices to suit their taste. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for people are having more and more sugar-based drinks, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem are to raise taxes.