Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way. Why? Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

In my opinion, I strongly discover the phenomenon that many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way is significant. As the technology is improving, people use more social media to talk in a casual way easily, which is a large variety compared to people's ways of talking now and then. Mentioned to the point that people talk in informal method. In my view, there are few advantages and disadvantages. The former is that people feel more free to be themselves due to expressing more creative and noticable suggestions rather than hiding their real personalities only to be polite to the manager. Nonetheless, the letter talking about disadvantages is that less formal written language may be an uncomfortable message for supervisors. In conclusion, those advantages and disadvantes depend on different style you treat and interact with other people and demostrate respect in various ways. Therefore, the point that people use written language in whether formal or informal ways depends on different style you interact with other people is the main reason to affect the topic. For example, when you writte an envolop envelope which including the words 'thanks a lot' instead of 'thank you very much', or even appearing the internet language 'lol' and 'lmao' to your supervisor who is bossy and difficult to be close with other employees, they may feel disrespectful. On the other hand, if you writte an adorable poem and draw a cartoon face to your best teacher and said 'Happy teacher's day', he/she will be surprised and grateful. All in all, people using written language in informal way may be true, but it still depends on the identity they desire to express to. The point of the topic has positive and negative aspects. Hence, the most important idea is to use correct method to illustrate the target you want to convey.