Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that the majority of learners are addicted to websites. Although it has some advantages,it also affects the students negatively therefore the internet should be hindered to use for educational purposes.I agree with this notion to some extent because it is quite obvious that sometimes students fall behind in their studies owing to portable devices. On the one hand,it is irrefutable that the computer is an integral part of our daily life.Even it facilitates our work.By means of technology,we complete our tasks a few times earlier hence it creates a necessity for children to get basic information about the latest technology at an early age. Moreover,if they can adopt laptops,they have a chance to access the internet in order to obtain countless of datadatas about their subjects.It would be better in terms of being informed about every topic.One explanation for this,authorities in China attempt to provide schools with portable devices in order to adapt children how they can use them. That is why it is important to be familiar with computers at an early age because when they are adults it may be difficult to learn. On the other hand,as there are a lot of advantages,the drawbacks also are far greater.One of the primary disadvantages of using the web for educational purposes is that it distracts students' attention.They hardly concentrate on their studies. This is simply because some of them are more likely to spend their time using social media such as Tiktok,Instagram and so on which is why they are unable to focus on their education.As a consequence,they will not progress in their studies.To justify my opinion,Turkish teachers carried out such experiments in that they implemented lessons by means of technology.At the end of the first term,they noticed that the literacy rate throughout the class experienced a downturn. Hence,complications of the internet ought to be taken into consideration when we want to apply them in the classrooms. To conclude,teachers should teach teenagers about primary and main knowledge of the computer. However,it completely depends on them how they will leverage it.Whether they will take advantage of it or make bad use of it.