University should accept equal no. Of male and female in every subject.do you agree or disagree.

In my opinion, man and women have same opportunities. However, I do not agree with this idea of accepting equal proportions of each gender in every subject. To begin with, having the same number of man and women on all degree courses is simply unrealastic. Students numbers in any courses depends on their applications that the institutions receivers. If a university decided to fill courses with equal no. Of males and females. It would need enough applicants of each gender.There are many courses more popular one gender and the other, and it would not be practical to aim for equal proportions. For instance - nursing courses tend to attract more female applicants, and it would be difficult to feel more courses if fifty percent of the places needed to go to males. Secondly, the practical concerns expressed above, I also beleive that It would be unfair to base admission to universities courses on gender. Universities should continue to select the best candidates for each course according to their qualifications. In this way, man and women have same opportunities. If a female student is the best candidate for a place on a course. for epitome- there are many places when man and women discrimination. But the government starts many compaigns for males and females. In conclusion, the selection of universities students should be based on merits, it would be both impractical and unfair to change to a selection procedure based on gender.