A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Even though many countries rely on the travel industry, because it contributes hugely to their economy, the gigantic number of visitors can also cause some big issues. This essay will demonstrate how the financial state can be positively affected by tourists,but it will also show how it could lead to problems caused by the arrived society. While accepting that there are drawbacks, the essay will argue that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the first hand, the biggest advantage is the popularization of the country through social media or other public. As a result, culture and tradition keep being crucial things for natives and visitors. Spreading it would result in more tourists and respectively much more admiration, it’s a cycle. For instance, my country has only a good experience with many tourists, so because of that, they post everything on their social networks which is making every native very happy. On the other hand, the same visitors can affect the country badly. Although, some new people don’t really understand the citizens and their actions this doesn’t mean you can disrespect them. Because of the massive number of travellers, the crime rate peaked, which has effects,especially among the local folk. For example, arriving in Moldova means you can throw trash and joke about the poor nation in this state, personally I met similar people many times. In conclusion, mass tourism can sometimes result in a crime rate increase, it greatly affects the culture and traditions by pushing them further. In my viewpoint, the positive effects outweigh the drawbacks.