Is it good for children to start using computers from early age and spend long hours on it? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and details.

With the advent of technological devices such as laptop, smart phones and tablets, there has been an irrefutable debate if youngsters should be introduced to these devices at an early age or not. This essay will provide lucid points on the merits and demerits of exposing minors to digital gadgets and I will explain my choice precisely. On the one hand, the era of studying and learning have moved to social platforms which have actively involved the younger generation especially in the educational sector. Additionally, they tend to assimilate more educative content outside their classrooms through these electronic devices which could have taken longer time to comprehend while in the class. For instance, the introduction of online learning during the COVID-19 epidemic turned out to be effective and efficient because they were introduced early enough to the utilization of these electronic devices. On the other hand, when youngsters overuse the computer or are not being controlled on their long hours useage use, then they can develop some physical and mental problems like depression, body pains, obesity and social interaction issues. For example, the Punch newspaper recorded that about ten per cent of the teenagers in China who did their study via online during the 2020 pandemic fell ill immediately after their examinations due to stress. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that children should be allowed to learn, study and interact with computing devices as these will broaden their horizon and knowledge on how to use modern social applications. Amidst all, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.