It is more important for governments to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment Do you agree or disagree?

In this ambitious world, eating junk foods is becoming a trend, some believe that it is essential for governments to promote healthy lifestyles better than treating people. Although both sides have sense, I agree that a commitment to a healthy routine is much essential to maintain excellent stamina. Firstly, spending funds on hospitals is commonly done by countries, additionally, nations usually include yearly reserves to be spent on healthcare treatments, they spent billions of dollars to build hospitals and clinics. For example, in the USA itself as per the health ministry, the money spent on treatments in 2019 was more than $2 billion. Accordingly, the spent on promoting a healthy lifestyle was only a million. Moreover, it is always better to prevent sicknesses rather than treat them, unlike what is being done nowadays, taxes shall include only junk foods as it is the main reason for illness, otherwise, residents will always tend to spend less on healthy goods as they are considered expensive compared to other food. Furthermore, people agreed with the concept that an unhealthy lifestyle is ultimately causing diseases, for instance, eating excessive amounts of junk foods, sugar and sweets will eventually cause defects such as heart attacks and cancer. As a result, authorities should decrease the taxes on healthy food, in addition, they should enhance agriculture in the country rather than importing food from other countries. In particular, they should fund farms to be able to manage and increase their sales to overcome exporting goods. To conclude, nations should take care more in funding the right authorities and preventing people from contamination rather than waiting for them to be sick and then paying more money to treat them. However, spending more money on the other side would make huge progress in human life.