Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the contemporary world, where people have become very competitive, learning interpersonal skills has become a necessity to perform great in their careers. However, some businesses think that their employees lack basic interpersonal practices like cooperative skills in their work. There can be numerous causes for this problem, nevertheless, this essay will analyze a few of them and find solutions till my conclusion is reached. To begin with, professional institutions have failed to play their role in teaching skills that would promote good co-worker relationships. Similarly, people have become ignorant and do not show any motivation to learn professional mannerisms. This subject has been ignored and put to a side for a long period of time. For instance, a friend of mine who joined a tech company as a fresh got no support from his peers instead, they used to degrade and demotivate him for his minor mistakes. Due to this, he ended up leaving that company. However, all these issues can be resolved by taking some simple steps, for example, including similar subjects in universities for students to promote this behaviour and also arranging workshops by enterprises and firms to create an atmosphere of respect and support for staff. These efforts will develop awareness among the fresh graduates and employees, which will not only benefit them in settling down in a new corporation but will also help them get promoted in a short period of time. To sum up, knowing and practising cooperative skills in professional life have become mandatory. Therefore, institutions and department both have to work towards making this practice regular and effective. In my opinion, employers and workers can join hands to produce a friendly and supportive environment at work so that no one feels left out or demotivated.