Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, personal skills have sparked many debates, as they are considered crucial elements in every work, or even in daily life. Accordingly, if employees lack this ability to communicate or to collaborate with their colleagues in an inappropriate way, they will face myriads of problems with their managers. This essay will examine the causes of this problem and the possible solutions. I think there are some factors that contribute to this shortage. Firstly, the majority of schools concentrate on improving the technical methods in teaching, and neglect personal skills that are considered a fundamental factor in our life; accordingly, the students will not have the ability to interact with other people. Also, they will be exposed to shyness and selfishness, and this will affect our society. In addition to the first cause, I assume that parents do not believe that it is important to have social skills, as long as their offspring have a professional degree that will enhance their opportunity to aim for an appropriate occupancy with good wages. In other words, we face this issue because of the wrong approach that some people and institutions utilize. Although it is a big problem, there are Some possible solutions. To embark, the education institutions should enhance the awareness of the student to improve their capabilities and make this an integral subject during all the education phases. Secondly, employers can mitigate the effect of this phenomenon by introducing training programs before working, then they can decide the right position for every recruit regards of his ability. For example, a well-known company called “Chevron” made team building activities, and these make a strong bond between colleagues. As a result, conflicts between folk have been reduced by 65 per cent. To conclude, the shortage of soft skills has a diverse impact on work and people. However, I believe if we ameliorate the awareness about the importance of such skills, and afford some training programs, we will avoid the detrimental effect of this issue.