In many large cities, people wa ste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. discuss causes and solutions?

Increasingly, many urban centres have been facing chaotic traffic jams, while people have wasted a great deal of time in a bumper to bumper congestion in which vehicles move slowly. Unfortunately, this has developed mental disorders such as anxiety and depression. So, my essay will bring up causes and solutions. As I said above, traffic jams are a global problem that authorities worldwide have struggled to figure out a way to fix. According to an article written by the New York Times, less than 20% of cities around the world offer flexible public transport options, and people only have their own vehicles to get from one place to another. This is the reason for many heavy traffic jams on the road. In my opinion, although this costs millions of dollars, governments should invest in the transit system, such as building subway stations, street cars and cycle paths. In addition, everyone must be connected to facilitate adaptability by users. Still, the traffic system manager must provide only one ticket for all options, so that workers and students can use it at a lower cost. Continuously, the same group of politicians have wasted years arguing how they can improve the environment while they could solve both problems using only one action decades ago. Well, firstly, governments have to choose the surroundings over profits through the car sales tax, and then increasing the advertisement number of environment conscious which will boost the number of people who are adept to use public transportation. In my opinion, these actions will support those who would like to spend less time in traffic jams and those who love taking care of the climate, by the way, fewer cars on the roads represent less traffic congestion and toxic gas in the air. Finally, this is a decision which only the government could take, in other words, folks around the world have to press whom they chose to run their country and struggle deeply in search of improvements. Hence, society deserves more attention from politicians.