Some people believe that free housing should be provided by the government for under-privileged and people who can’t afford to buy a house. To what extent do you agree and disagree with the statement? Give examples based on your own experience.

One of the priorities that a nation should have been the living situation of their citizen, especially, for the people with fewer resources. Therefore, it is recommended that the government should oversee this situation. I completely agree with this statement, in this essay, I will explain why the nations are the ones who should afford this issue for the inhabitants. To begin with, people underprivileged do not have the budget to spend on a home. Also, with the high inflation rate that all have been facing, spending money on a house is not affordable, nonetheless, the money is spent on daily matters such as eating, transporting, and working. Therefore, the government should be responsible for this matter and seek for a solution. Another aspect to consider is that having a house to live in is a human right. Independently from our origins, access to a house should be for everyone and the state should be worried about improving the conditions of living. For instance, there is a community where some part of the budget is spent in build new houses for the people, these has been amazing results, the crime rates are down rapidly and the conditions have been improving for the community. Nevertheless, no one can deny that some would not agree with such help. Detractors of this initiative might argue that citizens with more resources will have to pay more taxes to afford this matter. It is well known, certainly, that not all will agree to free houses for people who can’t afford one, however, the benefit that society may have with this is greater. To conclude, although some worry excessively about the taxes on this matter, it is definitely demonstrated that this support is not only the right pattern to follow, but also very doable. I would strongly suggest countries willing to spend money to build new houses.