After leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career they love, rather than one that pays the best salary. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no doubt, that choosing a career is always a difficult decision. Some individuals state, that teenagers should pick a job they are fond of. However, others believe, that a bigger salary should be a priority. To begin with, it is important to do exciting and interesting things in order to get satisfaction from work. Doing different tasks and practising several skills such as creative and logic, exercises the brain and makes it feel active. Avoiding boredom during a job is a key to higher motivation and satisfaction. For instance, young people, who do not enjoy their jobs, might have some psychological issues such as burnout or get frustrated. On the other hand, there is a controversial point of view. Some individuals believe, that high payment is the most beneficial criteria while choosing a career. For example, a desirable sum of money can bring more advantages and possibilities to an employee than an exciting task. Moreover, in this way workers can buy lots of things, which will make them happier or more satisfied with their lives. To put it in a nutshell, choosing a career path after graduation is undoubtedly a controversial topic. There are also two sides to pick from, pursue interest or salary. In this situation I consider myself a strong supporter of the first theory. Choosing an exciting job will keep the motivation level high most of the time and save employees' mental health. Moreover, it is easier to become an excellent professional in the preferable field and to get as high salary as possible with pleasure.