As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a concern that many minority languages may disappear. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

English, Spanish and Mandarin are spoken as common languages in the world. In fact, these languages help to communicate with people from other countries in daily life and business. However, While some languages ​​are predominant, minority languages ​​are disappearing. Some countries and governments are starting to practice to protect them, but I consider that we need to move more to protect minority languages. One of the reasons I think the languages must be protected is the relationships between historical cultures and local languages. It makes clear that the language disappearing is not the only problem of Linguistics. Cultures are based on various things. For Example, their religions and nobility. However, I believe that If there are any differences, Cultures grow up with local languages. To back it up, languages ​​sometimes have words with unique meanings that are difficult to translate. Protecting languages is important for knowing and protecting History. As I wrote earlier, languages have specific meaning. I think it means there are many various values. I think the vocabulary and knowledge contained in languages have a positive influence on us. We can say that it is a universal value for human life. This is the most important meaning to protect minority languages in the world. In summary, Minority languages have many meaningful vocabulary which helps our life and human life. This is because they should be protected. We need to move more to protect and inherit minority languages.