Government should fund scientific research rather than commercial organisations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that scientific research should be sponsored by the government rather than by commercial companies. This essay disagrees with the statement because autonomous institutes have a better chance of success, also it will explain the ability of the companies to invest in comparison with the government's ability Unlike the political authorities, private firms have enough funds to contribute towards research and development initiatives.The authority has a lot of other responsibilities such as providing a better education system, improving the health of the public and ensuring the safety and security of the country.Since organisations don't have these obligations,they are able to spend more money on scientific research.With no dearth of money, they have a greater chance of getting successful outcomes. For example,most successful space-orientated programs are sponsored by private companies. Additionally,using external sources of funds for scientific start-ups can help to improve the country's economy.Funding failed experiments by the government would have a more negative effect on the economy than the organisations' investment. In summary, scientific experimentations can be best performed by privately-owned firms due to the high availability of monetary resources, while the ministry has other more vital fields to fund