With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, as social media are constantly developing, number of younger people using social network without parental control is growing. Even though their intentions are harmful, it can lead to tragic consequences. However, it can be avoided by control of internet use and forcing teenagers having more face-to-face meetings with their friends. Progressing of digital world results creation of new apps for chatting and finding new acquaintances. Some of them can be not fully secure and young people are often the main targets for swindlers. Due to scientific research, teenagers are more susceptible to scams, while grown ups are under less risk. Furthermore, being more online active deteriorates young people ’s social skills and reduce physical activity, that can lead to problems in further life. Such as, absence of ability to speak to people face-to-face and make friends as well as, sedentary lifestyle can lead to obesity. Therefore, parental control over children’s activities online should be supervised. For instance, banning use of certain apps and websites would create more secure environment for teenagers on the internet space. Another solution could be encouraging youngsters to perform more in real life, face-to-face with their friends. That would shorten use of social media and reduce the risk of being treated badly on the internet. In conclusion, unsupervised online activities of young people can be unsafe. It would be a good decision for parents to take one’s usage of social media under control. As well as pushing teenagers spend more time outdoors would have a positive effect for them in terms of avoiding negative consequences of internet use. Furthermore, it will help youngsters to improve their social skills and health conditions.