Giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throughout the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, choosing the right attitude for training children has become crucial for parents around the world. Supporting adolescents through providing them with money, as one of these vital issues, has some pros and cons that I will elaborate on them, besides my independent opinion. Paying money to children their parents, on one hand can make them heavily dependent on their family and on another hand could let them focus on their long-term goals rather than earning money. In fact, sometimes so high is this financial dependence that youngsters could not come up with their personal finance issues when they grow up and become an adult. On the contrary, for most young men, being under pressure to finance their necessary costs, will distract them from focusing on their long-term growth like learning courses in high school. Generally speaking, I could not label giving money to children as an absolute right or deteriorating policy, and neither could anyone else. However, personally I believe reasonable financial support by family, even in a monetary way, not only is not harmful but even is constructive for children's life. In fact, fathers, especially in opulent families, should avoid providing their teenagers with an abundance of money and even in some cases let them bear mild stress. So they could learn how to manage their personal budget and not spend in a profligate way. Also, teenagers should have enough money to defray their necessary expenditures like supplementary education costs and having regular normal hobbies with their close friends. To conclude, I believe, as with any other behavioural policies that any father or mother should take, there is no one-for-all prescription for letting teenagers receive their pocket money. Therefore, depending on the economic and social level of each family, a balanced attitude shall be chosen by parents toward this problem.