Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfill the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine. Why does this happen? Will this improve or get worse in the future

In recent decades, the more the world population has arisen the more kinds of animals have gotten on the verge of extinction. Following I will elaborate on how the absence of strong protective policies led to such an irreversible phenomenon, and how strong environmentally friendly institutions will mitigate this challenge in upcoming decades. So rapid has been the growth of the earth's population, that on one hand the demand for the hunting of animals has been by far ahead of their reproduction rate, and on another hand, the growth rate of environment-friendly institutions' capacity fell behind its required threshold. In fact, for nearly forty years in the absence of such protections, many regional and multinational companies have been mushrooming around the world to exploit as much capacity as the animal ecosystem has to supply the raw materials of their products, and earn more and more money through selling the products to their global market, which of course has exacerbated the status of animals. In the recent decade, a variety of protection institutions alongside strong environmentally friendly regulations, have encouraged environmentalists to promote, advocate and act in favour of the environment and against the large cartels which just care about money,not more, even at the cost of deteriorating the future of the environment. For instance, World Bank, and United Nations, have allocated nearly one-fifth of their annual budget to foster animal-friendly communities, activists and companies, to advocate against fraudulent companies and people that put wildlife at risk of extinction, directly or indirectly through violation of regulations. To conclude, though the recent status of wild-life ecosystems sounds unpleasant, the environmental protection communities have been reinforced seriously that they can first decelerate this extinction trend, and, second alleviate the status of animals ' ecosystems by improving it.