Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have argued that many employers are giving more importance to external appearance rather than work quality while others decline to accept such a claim. In my opinion, I believe that valuing job quality is remarkable because it figures the intelligence and experience of an employee. This essay will discuss my views on the given claims and explain my opinion in detail with relevant examples. At the start, it is considered by many that well-dressed employees have much more importance in workplaces. Since, according to their view dressing sense is a professional symbol of the workers, and also of the organizations and it contributes to the unique identification of the company. For instance, at the present, most companies are giving preference to uniforms in workstations because it reduces discrimination among colleagues and acts as a social leveller. Furthermore, it instils in them a sense of discipline. Even though, I think that if workers do not give importance to their looks, at the offices, it leads to their bad reputation in society. On the other hand, quality of work was considered significant for the success of any organization. It means to say that those who do not have sufficient knowledge and experience to accomplish challenging tasks would not gain potential benefits such as promotions or earning substantial wages. Even though they had a smart appearance, if they are incapable of doing activities with the great character they would be considered less productive. For example, it has been reported that 80% of employers hire employees based on their talents and productivity irrespective of their appearance. To summarize, despite the fact that our society is divided on the point of the desired staff. Some consider the attire of the working people more significant, whereas a section of the community realizes that the performance of the employees should be taken into consideration. However, I strongly believe that both are equally critical for the achievement of the company.