A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that an individual's worth in this era is evaluated as per social status and availability of physical assets whereas outdated values, for example, respect and trust are no longer necessary. I partially agree with this statement. I have given my opine as below. Nowadays, A plethora of people believes that their net worth can only be appreciated by society if they showcase in terms of living style as well as personal leisure life. In other words, a community will respect such wealthy people by seeing their luxurious flats, cars or costly attires. For example, a number of celebrities always present themselves with fancy appearances in order to prove their lavish life. In fact, such people also receive too much support from different sources and as a result, everyone has a common mentality to display his image by highlighting physical, social and economic status. On the other hand, honesty and integrity are also equally required which defines a person's good character. Even though a human has millions of amount, if he/she does not have the quality to be an ideal person, he/she will not be accepted. This is a reason why sometimes an employer recognises the employee considering loyalty, respectiveness, responsibility and moral values. Owing to this, it is certainly true that such characteristics play a vital role and are highly effective for mankind in overall development. To conclude, It is evident from the above discussion that social status definitely describes an individual's rich image, however, at the same time, honesty and integrity should not be avoided and placed first.