Many companies have chosen to remain 100% remote post-pandemic , while others will take a hybrid approach, giving workers more flexibility about where they work.

After the covid - 19 pandemic, a lot of companies has changed the way they operate, especially by remaining remote. However, there are still a number of counterparts which apply the combination of working online and offline. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks and the potential development of working remotely. Despite these positive factors, however, there are a number of disadvantages. The first of these is the fact that those who work at home nearly all the time will not be mixing with colleagues. When people are at work, they are always surrounded by others, but at home, an employee is likely to be alone most of the time. This may lead to feelings of loneliness due to a lack of interaction. In the era of digital and technology, working remotely is fundamental. First, going online can be convenient to have an immediate meeting in an emergency situation when the boss is not around, which helps eliminate delay in tasks. Moreover, globalization is becoming a trend, therefore, the interaction between workers who are at distant places is extremely important. The development of technology is continuous, I strongly believe that in the future, there will be solutions to these problems we are encountering while working online. In conclusion, although there are positives and negatives related to working from home, the benefits definitely outweigh. Employees should keep pace with the growth of technology in order not to be made redundant by the companies.