Nowadays children watch alot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health.

In this modern era, technology plays a major role in our entire life. The use of screens and virtual games has been escalated by the majority of children which is considered detrimental to their minds. I totally agree with this statement and will explain some of the reasons along with a logical conclusion in the end. Television and other gadgets such as mobile phones, video games etc have many negative aspects. To begin with, watching TV for long duration damage eyesight which, leads to mental illness. For instance, it is generally observed that minors who sit for a long time in front of a TV set mostly suffer mentally and lag behind in their studies which ruins their future life. Furthermore, video games engage children to a great extent, as a result, they lose the ability to interact with other people and are less social. In other words, these children have many behavioural issues which, do not allow them to move further in their life besides this, mostly wrong and out-of-context content such as related to crimes unethical issues etc wastes a lot of an individual's time and ultimately results in defective brain development. On the other hand, television has a few positive aspects as well. Firstly, the minor remains updated on much different news. To illustrate this point, many channels deliver information about common issues due to which children learn a lot. Moreover, playing video games substantially increases IQ levels, therefore, it makes a child's mind more healthy and strong. To sum up, although technology has brought some benefits to us, however, it has more negative effects if used over the time limit. In my opinion, the use of TV and games ought to be limited.