Some people think that it government’s responsibility to transport children to school, while others think parents should get children to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

A lot of children have a very long way to school. This can lead to losing a lot of time on their way to school or also mixing up their parents schedule. But is this the right thing to do, or should it be the government's responsibility to get the kids to school? In this essay the effect it has on the parents and the independence of the children will be analysed. Firstly, it is very tough for the government to establish a school bus net, because many people are coming from very different directions, which makes it difficult to make it good for everyone. For example, when one person lives 30 kilometres away from school, but it is the only one living there, it is mostly impossible to get public transportation for this kid. On the other side, children would start getting more independent from their parents, which would be a very positive argument. Also, the parents would be much less impacted by their day at work, if school kids would be brought home in the government's responsibility. That would make life much easier for them. Another argument, is the environmental aspect. If not every parent would have to bring their kids to and from school by car, but have a school bus, much less carbon dioxide would be emitted. In conclusion, I believe that it should be the government's responsibility to transport children to school in order to have everyone get the education they are allowed to get. By outweighing the pros and cons, it is very obvious that parents should not have to drive their kids to school. It would be a great improvement to have school buses that are accessible to everyone.