Fossil fuels coal oil and natural gases are the main sources in many countries but some countries the use of alternative sources of energy wind energy solar energy are encouraged. to what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development.

The usage of alternative energy sources such as wind and solar is to encourage many countries to leave fossil-based energy and natural gases. Additionally, with the help of more advanced technology in recent decades, people also become aware of the problem of using convenient energy sources. In my opinion, changing direction to using more natural-based energy is a positive development to make a better environment. Because by using natural-based energy, we can reduce the pollution produced especially by fossil-based energy which is one of the catalysts of climate change. Secondly, by using natural-based energy we can get benefit from more sustainable and renewable energy, especially from wind and solar which are abundant in nature. Furthermore, Indonesia which is a tropical country is more susceptible to a lot of sunny days with better facilitation and awareness from the government we can utilise it to the maximum point. Although, with changes in energy production, we need better human resources, funding and strong policy from the government to support this notion. Also, with the new challenge of the newfound pollution problem sourced from alternative energy devices we need to step up our understanding and do a thorough study. However, the government and also the educated folk need to be aware and make an open campaign to give the less educated population an understanding of how important for us to change our way of using and producing energy. To conclude, I think that using alternative energy sources is proof of positive development in a country. Moreover, we could lessen the effect of the greenhouse effect, pollution that could harm people's health and build a more sustainable environment.