In developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals or society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Life duration is one of the main point to measure the governmental success. It depends on life conditions, the quality of healthcare and the environment. However, there are several problems being noticed in developed countries due to increasing amount of elderly people. Firstly, one of the main problems concerning this issue is financial difficulties for society. For example, pensioners are not capable of working due to age or health. However, all of them are getting paid from the governmental funds which are supported by working class's earnings. Therefore, if there are more old individuals, employees will have to pay more from their salaries and might get poorer. The solution to this issue is might be found in changing the system of pensions. This means paying from the governmental structures that are not relying on workers' money. Secondly, the most dangerous problem of all is that increasing population is causing environmental pollution. For instance, lots of people no matter what age they are produce an enormous amount of rubbish on a daily basis. This pollutes natural resources and affects thousands of species: they are getting extinct. To tackle this issue officials should create certain trash recycling organisations immediately in order to save our planet and ourselves from dying. Another serious problem that is caused by the increasing population of the Earth is climate change. Global temperature is raising significantly nowadays, because of the human influence. Sea levels are rising and risks of natural disasters are increasing. Floods and tsunamis might destroy whole towns and effects the public. There might not be a perfect solution but a try to prevent further escalations. Authorities are responsible for changing all energetic sources into more environmentally friendly, such as sun or wind power. To put it in a nutshell, increasing life duration and global population have caused a number of serious dangers to society and the whole planet. This means, that people might suffer from poverty or some natural disasters, which happen because of human activities. From my point of view, the responsibility to tackle those problems is on the government's shoulders.