In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is unlawful for companies in some countries to reject volunteers for jobs due to their age. In my solid,opinion this is a negative trend due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some careers should have an age limitation and if someone does it illegally, it may hurt them. For instance, research by a hardworking student at the University of New South Wales has shown that a girl who recently graduated from high school wanted to work as a writer and poet in a well-known company. Not only didn't she have any experience, but she was also only an 18 years old girl who couldn't stay outdoors until midnight due to her family's permission. On this occasion, that office shared an announcement in which was written they only hired people with age 20 and over in their office for work. Thus, she should wait and first go to university to study literature and gain many experiences on the subject. On the other hand, some youngsters just want to work at lower ages because of its amusement and only for fun. In addition, they want to hire in a job to spend their time and don't really need its earnings, whereas there are many older applicants who require the job. For example, a man with a sick mom who has no relatives needs to work to pay for his mother's medicines and doctor's visits. On this occasion, that man may lose the chance to hire by the company because a youth had gotten it sooner. Therefore, the youths may mess up the office and this will decline the development trend of the office's work. According to what has already been discussed in the above paragraphs, rejecting the applicants due to their age is illegal and in my idea that is a negative development.