In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents' home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples.

In today's society, I can see some value for young people who leave their parents ' home after finishing their studies. Dosen't really matters if they will be renting or sharing a home with some aquantances but, the action of search for independence that realy counts in my oppinion. First, taking care of a house is not a easy dutty and requires some maturity that is very hard to develop when you have someone doing those chores for you, like your Father or Mother. For exemple, I have a friend that is on his 30th's and still deppendable of his parents. in addicion, the opportunity to live by yourself can help a youg person to grow and acquire more responsabilities and it is good to have it sooner than latter. On the other hand, when you leave with your parents you can save a huge chunck of money that can and should be used for a down payment of their first property. Stay with your parents is very common on latin countries. The majority of people keep living with their parents untill they get married and it was not different with me. I came from a Brazilian family and around 8 of 10 of my cousins, stayed with their families long time after graduates and that included myself. While I was planning my wedding and started the process of looking for a place to live I coluld stay with my parents and had all the support I needed to start my own path. Overall, I belive that it is more about cultural than a logical decision however, now that I am living in North America I can see the advantages of leaving their parent house soon.