Today more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, we can have almost everything we want in just about a click on our smartphones and it includes food. It is very quick and it is easier to place an order for food on an app like Skip the Dishers or Uber eats instead of home cooking your own meal. The problem is that fast food is not healthy and it is the main reason for the surge of overweight people than before. First, almost everybody is busy today, most of Adults are working all day long and there is no much time to cook their food. Years ago, the majority of families used to have only one Adult member working, most the man and, the other would stay home taking care of the kids and the home chores including cooking. Now, when both work it is hard to have a healthy life and ordering food or stopping by a drive-thru looks like the way to go. Another fact is that social media and TV commercials are always presenting us with a new fast food option that looks very appealing and, it helps us to take the wrong decision choosing junk food. On the other hand, this epidemic can also cause a lot of health issues like high blood pressure, cholesterol and others. Overweight people are 40 per cent more like to have a heart attack than someone with an average weight. I have a friend that got a strong heart attack 2 years ago and he still facing some effects of it today his overweightness was pointed out as the main cause of the attack. Overall, the busy life we live today is the main cause of overweighted in my opinion, of,course we are free to choose what we eat, however, it is way easier to buy an Mc Donalds instead of preparing a home meal.