Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

Nowadays, several kinds of health issues are extremely common and a number of communities believe that doing research as well as treatment for these diseases needs a huge amount of money,, consequently they suggest that if it possible to increase the investment in the process of prevention then it will save huge cost that is used to spend on the cure. I completely agree with that opinion and this essay will show the economic point of view of a country and the health aspects of people. To commence with, there are many health centres and also a lot of medical colleges where government invest a lot of money for the treatment of sick people. If government should invest that money in spreading the reasons and the obstacles people faced because of illness that will be much more helpful for people to understand. For instance, if government spreads the information about several kinds of diseases because of having a lot of cigarettes or alcohol then many people will get aware of this and,, obviously some will stop that. Secondly, individuals are recently a bit aware of health issues in that case if people do a lot of exercises and by maintaining a healthy diet it is also possible to become less ill. For example, an athlete doesn’t get sick as quickly like as a normal human being, because they always do regular exercise and they try to eat healthy food regularly. Moreover, they should try to avoid alcohol and that is the main reason behind becoming healthy. Normal human beings should try to follow them. To conclude, governments should spread money on health -related education by providing information to citizens about the disadvantages of diseases and people should take care of their health to make them fit.