Today more and more tourist or visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Tourism has been for a long time one of the most pleasant leisure activities. Nowadays many tourists are traveling to places with extreme conditions. This essay will discuss the pros and cons for tourists visiting such places. The main benefit of it being a one life time experience, something extraordinary, spending a holiday away from the usual pattern of booking a room in a five stars hotel or going on a safari or hiking or sightseeing, eventually tourists will be fed up from this traditional way of tourism and start looking for something new and exciting, a journey to Antarctic or places where conditions are inconvenient would be intriguing for tourists with advanterous spirit, for them it would be an opportunity for growth, learning new survival skills and adapting to inconvenient conditions, an expercience that they will remember forever, a story they would tell to their grandchildren. -the obvious drawback for this kind of tourism is the lack of safety means and essential facilities, being out there in the middle of the desert, even if the tourists are accompanied with security guards and have all the medical supplements, at any given moment, the situation could get out of control, for instance a tourist will be sick, or suddenly a strom Strom belows, some wild animals appear, and in the last few years there were several reports on missing tourists who visited such places, so the dangerous side of such activities is obvious. -To conclude, the definite advantage for tourist who visit such regions is the thrill of one life time advanture, wheras the drawback of it is the deficiency of means of security.