Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

That students must learn a foreign language at schools has been also a controversial issue nowadays. In my opinion, it is many necessary that schools make children study another language other than their mother language. There are reasons why i believe that foreign language should be a forced subject in schools. Firstly, students can expand their range of communication. Only speaking one’s first language will significantly limits the targets that one can communicate with. For example, with english being a global language, people from countries which aren’t familiar with this language won’t be able to freely talk to english users largely reducing their chances of business, education, relationship,etc. Secondly, studying foreign languages opens up many paths for students? Future. Many companies these days have a high tendency of employing workers who can speaking foreign languages such as Spanish, Chinese, English,etc. Having learn any of these language will help you gain a huge advantage, therfore increases your chances of employment and possibly offers more choices of career for you. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly support the idea of children learning language foreign language at schools.