Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally argued that educational systems should allow high students to contribute to their teachers, or even make criticism; diametrically opposes that, others believe it exerts an adverse consequence due to a lack of respect and discipline in the classroom. This essay will delve into both views and give a conclusion. It can’t deniable that students having a voice in the classroom may boost their motivation. For instance, some high schools in Ho Chi Minh have collected student feedback to improve their education quality; therefore, teachers know what problems students get and find out effective solutions. Parallelly, learners open the doors to demonstrate their capabilities as well as feel appreciated since their contributions can help their lessons enhance which is considered a stepping stone for students to take more responsibility for their schooling. Nevertheless, if high school students are given permission to express their thoughts about their educators, this somehow can bring an abuse of rights. In other words, teenagers who do not fully develop their social awareness and knowledge easily misbehave when submitting comments in the classroom. For example, when disagreeing with teachers ’ approaches, the youth tend to communicate with indecent languages, but educators still receive these opinions causing learners likely to think that their knowledge is better than that of teachers and instructors have to listen to them. As a result, in some cases, the classroom will become chaotic since students inevitably no longer follow instructions given by teachers failing to gain their respect. To conclude, in the views of aforementioned arguments, my unshakable conviction is that the disadvantages of giving students a right to comment on their teachers will surpass its advantages.