These days Internet –based courses have become a popular alternative to University – based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Having become an essential part of educational routine computers are gaining popularity nowadays. However, the idea of using computers in education is embraced not by everyone. In this essay both views are discussed and the author’s opinion is given. To begin with, there are some reasons for considering computers usage as a positive trend in education. Firstly, attending classes or submitting assessments without commuting is rather comfortable, which could be hardly possible without computers, - especially for disabled people or remote areas. Secondly, online libraries, search engines, and encyclopedias have become available thanks to computers. Finally, computers make educators more accessible for students. Nevertheless, computers can negatively affect the education workflow and participants. The first negative outcome seems to be such health troubles as poor vision, back troubles or even cyber addiction developed by students after years spent in front of the screen. The second problem is learners’ non-ability to comprehend, to think critically and independently, relying on multiple opinions given. Drawing a conclusion, I would like to express my opinion on whether computers influence education positively or negatively. I am absolutely convinced that computers have contributed much to a faster, more comfortable and more efficient learning.