School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree

Advent of technology in the 21st century influence majorly on every field of activities of the mankind. Usage of interactive and smart technology in the educational establishments has negative effects such as loss of reading and writing skills among students. Therefore, there is believe, that usage of computers should be restricted during the learning process. Although, in my opinion, combining both technological and traditional ways of teaching will be double beneficial for school children. On the one hand, the proponent of the argument that returning back to the traditional way of teaching believe, that working with paper and pen has detrimental effect in the improvement of literacy of students. It is undeniable fact, that when children write by hand, variety parts of brain begin to work together. Moreover, students are able to memorize how to write with comprehension and spell words properly. Although, the production of paper can lead to the deforestation, thus using gadgets is becoming beneficial in the classes. On the other hand, the opponents of the argument claim, that in modern era completely rejecting technologies at schools is impossible. Scientists recently have proved, that working on computers during the study time increases cognitive and critical thinking of children. In addition to this, 21st century generation are more willing to learn something new with the usage of technological devices and apps, rather than humble blackboard and chalk usage in the classroom. Although, to improve and keep on literacy skills such as reading and writing, teachers should use both modern and traditional methods. To sum up, even though in the modern world the level of writing and reading skills are worsen among school children due to usage of computers at schools. I believe that combining ordinary and interactive methods of studying will boost the knowledge and literacy of students. (300 words)