Topic: It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents . Do you agree or disagree .

College is the time in one's life which makes one ready to face the job market in future.The skills learnt here will make children the torch bearer of tomorrow. There are different opinions on whether college students should live far away from home or live at home with their parents. In the forthcoming,paragraphs we will examine the two perspectives. To begin with, most people consider that during college days one should stay with parents. The opinion is supported by the view that just out of school, college is a starking change for kids and parents ' support helps them to adjust to the new environment, deal with the anxiety which comes with change and provide a better environment to study.,, Furthermore it is believed that under the observation of parents the child is prevented to go into the wrong company and often kept away from devils like gambling, drugs etc. This ensures they lead a much more disciplined life and are more focussed on their goals., Also the nutritious food provided at home also ensures that the health of the child is not sacrificed at any point. Although the advantages of staying with parents at home while studying in college cannot be ruled out, In my opinion for a better development of personality it becomes of paramount importance that one lives far away from home in college days. As a popular saying goes, Life begins at the end of a comfort zone.Live life at home is very comfortable and often prevents one to fight and face the hardships of real life., However opportunity to live alone in college gives me a chance to deal with these difficulties and rise as an ultimate winner. In the, process one learns the art of adjusting to the real world. One also learns and develops a lot as a human being by being in the company of different cultured people. Group studies, assignment and bonding with friends also increases once we stay away from home. Since there are no emotional attachments, our goal becomes our only focus. Most importantly we learn the skill of being independent. To hammer the last nail, I would like to conclude that it is better to stay away from home during one's college days as it gives an opportunity for one to be independent and live outside one's comfort zone. This prepares us for the world we are about to face after college