Nowadays more and more children are being bought up in single parent families. What are the causes of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

In this day and age, the trend of single parenting has been rising, so young ones have to grow up with their mother or father. This essay will elucidate the grounds for this drift and the negative shadow it casts on society. To commence with, the predominant reason is diminishing family values which breaks the family knot. To elaborate, some people do not value their emotions and decide to get separated from their partner on the basis of a minor argument and decided to get divorced, as a,result the minor has to suffer. Additionally, it is an unfortunate scenario when one of a partner dies early due to an accident or illness that also becomes a significant cause for a spouse to raise a child alone. To illustrate, many people believe that getting married again would not be a suitable decision, so they prefer to spend their life alone with their minor. Thus, it can be said without any doubt that it boils down to one’s own preference. Shifting towards the ramifications of this trend, nurturing the children alone is a tedious task which also has a detrimental effect on a child. Besides, not only it has a major impact on a single spouse, but it also triggers many psychological disorders in a young one that later results in issues such as anxiety and depression. To cite an example, it has been observed that in most divorce cases, a juvenile is the one who is adversely affected by this trauma and requires therapies to recover from this situation. Therefore, it is evident that this drift can disturb the mental health of a child. In conclusion, the causes are vividly clear weakened family bonds or the sudden death of a spouse leads to single parenting, and it results in a nervous breakdown of a minor specifically.