It is now possible to order almost any item over the Internet and have it delivered to one’s home. As a result, people are no longer patient or careful in their shopping habits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The internet enables people to order anything with only one touch on their phone and the items will be sent to their homes. It is often opinionated that this culture leads to impatient and carelessness. I disagree with this statement and this essay will elaborate on the reasons. To begin with, online shopping actually takes more time to process than going to physical stores. It needs a longer time to do delivery services which usually take more than one day. Because of the long processes, it trains shoppers to be more patient as it needs time for delivery. In contrast, buying things offline by going to the mall, tends to be a short activity. People only enter the store, pick up their needs, and directly pay for their belongings at the cashier. Thus, it is more seamless as it requires a shorter time. In other words, buying online trains customers to be more patient, waiting for their items to be delivered. Furthermore, the wide variety provided by digital stores makes people confused and forces them to be more careful of their choices. There are many price options and qualities for the same product on the platform. If shoppers are unaware of the products, they will often get disappointed as they do not match their expectations. For instance, there are many iPhones being advertised on the web, and if shoppers are not careful enough to examine them, they often get swindled by a fake iPhone, which cost them a lot of money. To summarize, online shopping actually makes buyers become more patient as the delivery process requires more than a day to arrive. Moreover, many options provided forced them to be more careful in shopping. Hence, I disagree with the thesis.