Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

In the present day,world individuals are not able to spend time on hobbies. This has effects on both the individual and society.In this essay, I will discuss both views with supporting examples. Firstly, the current generation is mostly involved with machines and digital screens. Furthermore, are not getting exposed to the outer environment. Furthermore, they are not playing any outdoor games like cricket or other activities. For instance, my cousin who is of 4 years plays and runs all the applications related to mobile phones. Children are not able to take part in other pastimes as their thinking is getting stopped with the usage of phones. Secondly, the other reason is most probably for the elders who are not able to have a work-life balance. Crafts help a person to relax and have a pleasant day so that they can work effectively. For example, my neighbour suffers a lot of mental tension because of his work pressure because of this he is not able to spend time with his family. In addition, his favourite hobby was playing cricket but sadly he is not able to spend time with it. Moreover, most folk's emotional state is not at all good say it in the form of families, studies etc. Furthermore, society thinks foolishly about these incidents which may lead to death in the form of murder and many more. To conclude, hobbies which were more popular are declining these days because of the new tasks, pressure and other day-to-day activities. To lead a better life pastimes should be brought back.