Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, increasing the fuel's cost wouldn't be effective to solve environmental issues. Thus, I strongly disagree with this trying of solution. In addition, other reasons are included in this unbalance, such as the deforest, agropecuary, humans, etc. First of all, even with the war between Russia and Ukraine, people didn't stop buying fuel, but they were complaining about the high prices and still using it. Second of all, the car's engines have been changed to hybrid and electric cars, which helps solving the some of the issues. Said that, would be a good action by the factors to reduce the price of these types of cars. Additionally, more encouragement through the government (Public Policies), business (marketing) to people starting to ride bikes, take the bus, or just walk to their destinations, instead of using the car. Furthermore, the high demand for meat, eggs and dairy products for humans, have been contributing to increase the deforestation. Thus, with a plain land, the farmers or factories can raise more farmer's animals, like cows, goats, pigs, chicken. These animals also pollute the land, rivers and the air in large scale. In the other hand, another problem starts with the pollution that each person makes everyday by not throwing the trash properly. This action impacts the whole cycle of nature. The system improve an environmental imbalances. Therefore, changing other sectors of life would help the Mother Nature, it would bring more health to the populations on Earth, and people should have more growth and a wider community.