an increasing number of children are overwright which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. why do you think so many children are overweight? what could be done to solve this problem ?

Nowadays, more and more children are overweight which could lead to health problems at an elder age and to spending a great amount of money on health care. This essay will discuss the reason for this phenomenon and some feasible solutions. I think that the cause of being overweight could be several. Firstly, having a sedentary life is undoubtedly one of the main problems. To explain, in today's time, children like watching videos on youtube or playing games and sometimes it could be addictive. In other words, they spend excessive time on these activities that do not need any physical movement. Therefore, a lack of physical activities definitely does not help the health condition. Secondly, fast food is typically a favourite type of food for youth and,as we know, an over intake of these kinds of meals will damage the health condition. However, a combination of sedentary life and garbage food will absolutely lead to being overweight. Moving further, in order to avoid the above's problems to occur, there are several actions that parents could implement. To begin with, parents should limit the time that their children spend on technological devices and encourage them to attend some sports courses such as football or swimming, just to mention some. For instance, parents could set up a regulation,that children can play computer games just after they have done a certain time of physical activity. In addition, preparing a balanced diet for youth is paramount as well. In conclusion, as technology advances, more and more people start to have a sedentary life and being overweight is the outcome. However, adults should supervise their children and impose effective regulations to make sure that children have a balanced life.