More and more people are using online language translation applications. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of such services?

It is often said that people tend to use applications which translate language online. This author believes that this could benefit people, and have more benefits than its drawbacks. Thus, in the following essay, the pros and cons of the aforementioned statement are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, the applications which make it possible to translate dialects by using the internet could have an advantage in terms of international communication. Also, people could have better access to communicate with each other without feeling language barriers. Additionally, people could understand other dialects much faster than using conventional methods such as using a person to translate immediately. For example, in many international conferences, members use translator applications in order to understand the speaker's speech without difficulty. Therefore, using online translator applications could be considered useful for many people. On the other hand, the accuracy of these online language programs is often questioned since all dialects have numerous special idioms and vocabularies which make this impossible to make error-free translations. For instance, the Google Translate system is known to have many errors including non-comprehensive sentences that don't have logical meaning after the translation. Moreover, the reliance of these applications on the internet is the main issue because not all places have stable connections to the internet. Consequently, the accessibility of these programs is difficult in these areas. In conclusion, nowadays the usage of language translators which rely on the internet is increasing. It seems that the positive aspects of these programs outweigh the negative aspects.