In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some ways. Why is that? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the marketing industry nowadays, businesses tend to signify that their goods are new in a wide range of methods. This essay will inform reasons why the marketing strategy is substandard. Since the past, when commerce started to emerge, salesmen have already developed numerous ways to grasp the public’s attention. This tradition also applies to today’s modern world. Provided that the quality of products they advertise is comparable to customers’ expectations, by showing buyers they sell brand-new, never-before goods, there will be a noticeable increase in sales, higher than those not using this type of method. Furthermore, these kinds of advertisements demand creativity from companies' staff, which boosts the overall business's performance. However, there exist some fatal risks to this plan. By dint of the fact that the promoting campaign shows the public how advanced the products are, purchasers’ desire rise dramatically. Therefore, enterprises are put under a tremendous amount of pressure of meeting people’s demands, which seldom results in dissatisfaction if the image the companies are trying to create is fake. Moreover, this advertising method causes consumers to buy goods they don’t need, leading to a significant waste of money. On balance, it is fair to say that despite the pros this idea provides, companies need to either remove or redo the way they approach the commercial scheme, as of how terrible the plan is.