Playing games teaches us about life. Do you agree or disagree with this statment? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing games has proven to be beneficial to society. It is, nevertheless, important to note that the skills involved are minimal to tackle daily challenges. I will explain the reason for the same along with supporting examples. On the one hand, certain games like chess are helpful for brain development. To elaborate, it helps to increase short-term memory, planning and logic. Furthermore, it was not until 12th November 2021, that scientists proved the interpersonal activities involved. Even though these activities do teach us a great deal, they are not enough to overcome the issues we face every day. Exempli Gratia, chess does not enhance empathy which is essential to have a good relationship with friends and family. It is only through the exchange of ideas among people will we learn to develop emotional intelligence. On the other hand, scrabble is a game wherein a player arranges letters on a grid to form a word. Conspicuously, it will help us strengthen our vocabulary and lexical capability which is a critical part of language and reasoning; but communication demands more. Conversely, if we spend more time on social activities we will realise that facial expression, for example, is indeed necessary. To sum up, although playing games has its own benefits, it is crucial to realise that they are not enough to surpass the problems life poses to us. In my opinion, we should play games, yet not to the extent that we lack other talents we acquire when we spend time at parties and events, instead.